top of page

Easter is a Season of Hope!

Updated: Mar 4, 2021

Last week, we were braving sub-zero temps here in Kansas City. While it was not pleasant, you could still find beauty in the sunshine bearing down on the snow-covered ground creating a glitter-like glow. In typical Missouri fashion, the pendulum has swung a full 60 degrees and we are knocking on the door of 70 degrees. I am not going to declare it a heatwave, but I will call it a win! Is anyone else hoping that warm weather is here to stay?


With Valentine’s Day and winter in the rearview mirror, I am turning the page to start preparing for spring and Easter. Easter is such a meaningful holiday to me, as it includes three of my most favorite things: family, food, and Jesus! Easter Sunday for my family always starts with church, followed by a delicious made from scratch dinner with extended family, and the infamous egg hunt.


Getting my house decorated for Easter will be a daily reminder that Jesus is Risen and that Spring is just around the corner. I am really excited to share Easter tablescape ideas with you, along with some of my family’s treasured recipes. In case I didn’t mention earlier, I come from a long line of wonderful cooks and I promise the recipes will not disappoint.



23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page