top of page

My Top 5 Retailers for Easter Decor

Updated: Mar 18, 2021


As the seasons change, visiting my favorite retail stores is super energizing to me. It makes me eager to transform my home in anticipation of the upcoming season. Walking the aisles of HomeGoods and TJ Maxx, two of my all-time favorite stores, I get a sudden urge to buy all kinds of new treasures. I have to exercise every bit of discipline I have to refrain from thinking I need a total seasonal overhaul.


Back at home now, I start pulling my decor out from the storage room. I am reminded that I already have a festive supply of items on hand. Please tell me that I am not the only one that forgets from year to year what I already have. My decor is an accumulation of 40ish years of sweet gifts from family and friends, as well as a thing here or a thing there that I could not resist on one of my shopping adventures.


My guideline for whether a new addition to my collection is justified: is it truly different from something I already have, does it replace something I have that is no longer viable/operational, or does it help bring my existing collection up to current trends? For instance, purchasing a new table runner in an on trend fabric can provide an up to date foundation for your existing Easter treasures.


If you are feeling you need some freshness in your Easter tablescape, here are my top five retailers for finding great it items at reasonable prices:


  1. HomeGoods & TJMaxx - Unique and trendy finds. Did you know they are owned by the same parent company? This can be important if you find something you love at TJMaxx and need multiples of it, you just might score more at Home Goods (or vice versa).

  2. Hobby Lobby - Another great source for wall decor, table runners, pillows, etc. They have rotating deals/discounts on seasonal decor, so be sure to time your visit right to get the best pricing.

Shopping Tip: Easter is typically discounted 40% off from the last week of February through April. The week following Easter, it gets discounted 80% off.
  1. Dollar Tree - great for plate chargers in a variety of colors, including woodgrain, marble, and metallic finishes.

  2. Nebraska Furniture Mart - great for statement pieces like trays, tiered stands, and faux florals. Statement pieces are items you use throughout the year - multiple seasons. If you don’t have a Nebraska Furniture Mart in your geographic area, you can still score some great finds on their website. Shown here are a few things I found on the site that I would love to have in my collection to use throughout the year.

  3. Paisley Candle Company - I absolutely love shopping at Paisley Home and Candle Company right here in Kearney, Missouri. They always have a mix of irresistible statement pieces, as well as seasonal knick-knacks like the adorable signs posted here. They also have the best smelling candles that they make right in their shop. If you have a boutique style home decor shop near you, please give some love to your nearby proprietors and shop local. Even if you don’t live near Kearney, the great news is that the Paisley Candle Company has a website that you can shop without leaving your home and have it delivered right to your doorstep! If you are ever in the Kansas City area, taking some time to stop by this shop is well worth your time.

I am diving into the Easter storage now and ready to get decorating. My favorite place to decorate in my home is my front porch and my dining room table. Even though we rarely eat in the formal dining room, I like to have it set as if we are ready to entertain. It makes for an inviting welcome anytime family and friends stop by. Keep an eye out for my upcoming blog about Easter tablescape ideas!


Shopping is so much more than buying. As women, we like to call it ‘Retail Therapy’! Getting out to stores helps to get into the spirit of the upcoming season and inspires us to make our homes look festive. Whether or not you add to your Easter decor this year, I hope you find these retail suggestions helpful and it inspires you to get decorating.


What are some of your favorite places to find seasonal decor? I'd love to check out your favorites too!

65 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page